Daily Bulletin

UNLV ASC Hixson-Lied Success Scholar Program

For graduating seniors with financial need who are currently admitted to UNLV:

The UNLV ASC Hixson-Lied Success Scholar Program is offering $1250 scholarships per semester for eight consecutive full-time semesters. Selected students must show financial need. Application deadline is April 23, 2018.

Apply online at https://www.unlv.edu/asc/scholarships/hixson-lied-scholars.

Information Flyer

A-TECH College Night

Attention freshmen, sophomores, and juniors: You are invited to attend College Night at A-TECH on Thursday, February
22nd from 5:30-7:00 pm in the Lecture Hall. Get the latest information on college admissions, financial aid, scholarships, and
FAFSA. Meet college representatives from UNLV, UNR, CSN, NSC and USAFA. Bring your parents and plan for college now!

UNLV Engelstad Scholars Program

Graduating seniors who will be attending UNLV: Engelstad Scholars is a service program scholarship offering $2500 per semester for eight consecutive full-time semesters at UNLV. Priority deadline is March 1, 2018. For details and to apply online, go to https://www.unlv.edu/sed/engelstad/apply.

Informational Flyer

Congratulations January Students of the Month

Congratulations to the January Students of the Month: Omar Hralima, Alexis Calin, Anthony Moyes, Fawaz Mujtaba, Lucia Vargas, Mhelvin Pineda, Kate Ellis, Sophia Nguyen, Rebeca Barboza Cordoba, Russell Ro, Olivia Fink, Yi Jiang, Phillip Irving, Wendy Obregon Lopez, Haley Crawford, Michelle Squatrito, Timmy Casey and Royce Pereira.

Congratulations School Level Rotary Speech Competition Winners

Congratulations to Rochelle Flores and Alex Pilks, who have been selected as A-TECH’s two school level Rotary Speech Competition winners!  They will compete on February 22nd, at the local Club Level Rotary Speech Competition!  Congratulations, Rochelle and Alex, and good luck preparing for the local competition!

A-TECH Annual College Night Presentation

Advanced Technologies Academy invites freshman, sophomore, and junior students to attend their annual college night presentation on Thursday, February 22nd from 5:30-7:00PM in the Lecture Hall. The presentation will review college admission and funding college information. Particularly, focusing on what students can do now to prepare for the busy college and scholarship application process during their senior year. The presentation will last about 45 minutes. Thereafter, college admissions officers will be on-site and available after the presentation to provide information and answer questions about Nevada colleges. Students and parents are encouraged to attend this informational event.

Congratulations A-TECH Chess Team

Congratulations to the A-TECH Chess Team, Seven time District Champions!

The Hamilton Relay Scholarship

The Hamilton Relay $500 Scholarship is open to graduating seniors who are deaf, hard of hearing, deaf-blind or have difficulty speaking. Applications are due by March 1, 2018. For more information please visit www.hamiltonrelay.com.

The Aspiring Nurse Scholarship

The Aspiring Nurse $1000 Scholarship is open to graduating seniors who plan to pursue a nursing degree in college. Applications are due by August 31, 2018. For more information and to apply online please visit www.nursingschoolsalmanac.com.

National Youth Science Camp

Seniors: Applications are now open for the National Youth Science Camp (NYSC) from June 27-July 21, 2018. Two Nevada high school seniors will be selected to attend. Activities include hands-on research projects presented by scientists from across the nation, overnight camping trips into Monongahela National Forest and a visit to Washington D.C. There is no cost if selected. The application deadline is 2/28/18. For more information, visit www.nysc.org.