2018-2019 Pre-Registration is NOW!

Take me to: Course Registration

Semester Exam Schedule

Upcoming Events

4:00 pm School Organizational Team Meeting
School Organizational Team Meeting
Dec 12 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
School Organizational Team Meeting Principal’s Conference Room 4:00 pm Meeting Agenda
6:00 pm AP Night
AP Night
Dec 14 @ 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
AP Night
all-day Semester Exams – Review Day – Mo...
Semester Exams – Review Day – Mo...
Dec 18 all-day
Monday, December 18 (Review Day – Modified Full Day) Period 1 7:25 – 8:25 Period 2 8:29 – 9:29 Period
all-day Semester Exams Period 1&3 – Full...
Semester Exams Period 1&3 – Full...
Dec 19 all-day
Tuesday, December 19 (Full Day – Final Exams) Period 1 – 7:25-9:10 – Semester Exam Period 3 – 9:15-11:00 –
all-day Semester Exams Period 5&7 – Half...
Semester Exams Period 5&7 – Half...
Dec 20 all-day
Wednesday, December 20 (Half Day- Final Exams) Period 5 – 7:25-9:05 – Semester Exam Nutrition Break: 9:05-9:15 Period 7 –
all-day Semester Exams Period 2&4 – Half...
Semester Exams Period 2&4 – Half...
Dec 21 all-day
Thursday, December 21 (Half Day- Final Exams) Period 2 – 7:25-9:05 – Semester Exam Nutrition Break: 9:05-9:15 Period 4 –
all-day Semester Exams Period 6&8 – Half...
Semester Exams Period 6&8 – Half...
Dec 22 all-day
Friday, January 22 (Half Day – Final Exams) Period 6 – 7:25-9:05 – Semester Exam Nutrition Break: 9:05-9:15 Period 8
9:00 am UNR on Campus – On-Site Admissions
UNR on Campus – On-Site Admissions
Jan 12 @ 9:00 am – 10:30 am
We will have a college rep from UNR on Friday, January 12th at 9:00am. Sign up online or in the

Annual Parent/Guardian Survey

Dear A-TECH Parents/Guardians,

Please complete the annual Parent/Guardian Survey now through December 22  at http://ccsd.net/district/surveys.

The survey is only 20 short questions and should take less than 5 minutes to complete. You also do not need your student’s ID number and can simply select, “Advanced Technologies Academy” from the dropdown menu.

This survey will provide our school with valuable feedback for the School Organization Team.


Jonathan Synold



FAFSA Information

Attention Seniors,
This a reminder that the Free Application for Federal Student Aid opened on October 1st. If you plan to receive aid from the federal government in order to help pay for college, It is imperative that you go online to www.fafsa.ed.gov and fill out the 2018/2019 FAFSA as soon as possible. Remember that federal and university aid is first come, first serve. It is recommended you complete the FAFSA by Nov 1st as this is the priority deadline for UNLV and other college institutions. If you want to ensure you receive to most aid and scholarship opportunities possible, make sure you fill out the FAFSA immediately. If you have any questions, please see Ms. Romero in the counseling office.

Registration for Clark County School District (CCSD) students for the 2017-18 school year is now open. Families with currently enrolled students can complete registration using Parent Portal via Infinite Campus (campusportal.ccsd.net).

Daily Bulletin

  • 2018-2019 Pre-Registration is NOW!

    Hey Mavericks! Pre-registration for the 2018-2019 school year starts now! Visit our school website: www.atech.org and click on the 2018-2019 course registration link to get started. Please make sure to watch the video before you begin. You must know your school google login and password to complete your registration. All contracts and forms with your pre-registration submission through the google link must be completed by 3 pm on Friday, December 22. Remember to talk to your parents and teachers about your course selections for next year.

  • BSU Holiday Fundraiser

    BSU will be having a holiday fundraiser. Holiday grams will be sold during both lunches beginning on Wednesday, December 13th through Friday, December 15th. Also BSU will be having a clothing drive to help women and children at Shade tree and children at Child Haven. If you have any clothing to donate, please make sure they are not undergarments and the clothes are gently used, clean and brought in a disposable bag. Donations will go on till Friday, December 15th and boxes will be placed in the front office and in the SAC.

  • Bible Club Meeting

    Bible Club at A-TECH is meeting this Wednesday after school in room 800. All are welcome to join us! This is a non-district sponsored club.

  • Interact Club Angel Tree Project

    The Interact Club is doing the Angel Tree project for 3 elementary schools for a total of 300 kids (250 kindergarteners, and 50 1st thru 5th graders). Please join in and help the club give these children a Christmas by donating a new, unwrapped gift. We will be putting boxes in the Atrium, SAC and new wing by the back doors. You can put the gift(s) in the boxes or bring them to room 808 (Mrs. Styles) or room 702 (Mrs. Murphy). We will be collecting these gifts from 12/1-12/12. Thanks for your help.

  • Gettysburg College Summer Programs

    Gettysburg College has several summer programs in 2018 for high school students. Subjects includes psychology, creative writing, 3D object modeling & printing, coding for robotics & electronics, Civil War history, and electoral politics. For more information visit http://www.gettysburg.edu/about/offices/fa/conferences/summer-camps.dot.

  • A-TECH and UNLV Computer Science Partnership

    A-TECH is proud to partner with UNLV’s Computer Science Department in order to prepare students for post-secondary education and computer science careers.

  • The Unlikelies Challenge

    The Unlikelies Challenge is an opportunity for teens in grades 7-12 to create service projects fueled by their individual passions and using their unique talents. In 1,000 words or less, answer the question: “How would you use $1,000 to change the world?” Five winners will receive $1,000 seed-money grants to bring their projects to life. Visit carriefirestoneauthor.com for more information. #1K4Good

  • Ronald McDonald House Charities Scholarship Workshop

    Ronald McDonald House Charities will be providing a Scholarship Workshop for seniors on Friday, December 1st from 2:00-3:00 pm in the back of the library. Ask questions, learn tips and tricks, and get your application started. Sign-up through the a-tech.org website calendar or go to https://goo.gl/forms/olhvGCFfG6c8mgkO2.

  • Carnegie Mellon University Summer Pre-College Programs

    Carnegie Mellon University offers Summer Pre-College Programs in AP, Architecture, Art, Design, Drama, Music, & National High School Game Academy. Limited tuition waivers available. Visit https://admission.enrollment.cmu.edu/pages/pre-college/.

  • Yale Young Global Scholars Summer Program

    Yale Young Global Scholars is a selective leadership-development summer program for high school students from around the world. Different sessions include: Politics, Law, & Economics; Biological & Biomedical Science; Sustainable Development & Social Entrepreneurship; International Affairs & Security; Applied Science & Engineering; and more. Scholarships and financial aid are available. Application deadline is February 6, 2018. Visit https://globalscholars.yale.edu.

Class of 2017 – Final Transcripts

Your college/university will require a copy of your final transcript to be on file before they will let you register for your semester courses.

*transcripts are available for pickup beginning on Wednesday, June 14 – Friday, June 30.
Pickup hours are from 7am ‐11am. Registrar’s office is closed during the month of July.

Use this form to request transcripts: Transcript Request Form

General Announcements

No posts found.